Society of Women Engineers Region E Blog

East Coast: we have the most!

Election Time: Collegiate Presidents, please vote for FY12 applicants

Leave a comment

Dear collegiate section presidents,

Please cast your section’s vote for the FY12 Region Collegiate Representatives (RCR), Region Collegiate Communication Editors (RCCE) and Region Collegiate Senators (RCS).  Voting is done electronically and voting is limited to one vote per collegiate section in good standing.

Below is a word document containing the submitted applications for each candidate in your region for all three positions.  There are also links to your region blogs as candidate videos are posted there.  Additionally, the link to cast your vote is below. Only the section president (or designee) can place the vote, but be sure to review all candidates with your section before placing that vote.  Once you have submitted your vote, you will be unable to go back and change it, so also be prepared to vote for all open positions at once.

FY12 Region Collegiate Applications – E

Each region will elect 1-2 RCRs (dependent upon membership), 1 RCCE and 1 RCS.  If there is more than one RCS candidate, the person with the most votes will win RCS and the person with the second highest votes will be elected as Alternate RCS automatically.

Based on membership, the RCR breakdown is below.

1 RCR:  Regions A, F, G, I and J

2 RCRs: Region B, C, D, E and H

Remember that each section is only allowed to vote once, so please review the applications and candidate videos with your section and then submit one vote on behalf of the entire section.  Please note that as section president, you are the only member of your section receiving this e-mail.

For the Voting Submission Form click here to cast your vote

(or copy/paste the URL:

The online voting will be open until the end of the month, Thursday, March 31st (12:00 p.m. central time), so be sure to cast your votes before then.  Winners will be announced Monday, April 4th.  If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact any of the following SWE leaders.

Wendy Jenkins
RCR/RCCE Coordinator

Jessica Kiefer
RCR/RCCE Coordinator Elect

Bernice Brody
Speaker of the Senate

Helen Patricia
Deputy Speaker of the Senate

Linda Thomas
Director of Regions

Elizabeth Bierman
Deputy Director of Regions


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s